## SOUTH CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held on Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 5.04 p.m.

PRESENT:	Richard Barrett Trisha Bear Roger Hall Liz Heazell Mervyn Loynes David McCraith Charles Nightingale John F Williams	Val Barrett Nigel Cathcart Sally Hatton Janet Lockwood Raymond Matthews Cicely Murfitt Alex Riley
Officers:	Holly Adams Greg Harlock Fiona McMillan	Democratic Services Team Leader Chief Executive Acting Legal & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF LICENSING COMMITTEE 2010/11

Councillor Cicely Murfitt was proposed by Councillor Alex Riley and seconded by Councillor Liz Heazell. Councillor Roger Hall was proposed by Councillor Richard Barrett and seconded by Councillor Mervyn Loynes. Both candidates left the room for the duration of the election. On a vote being taken it was **RESOLVED**, with seven voting in favour and six against, that Councillor Cicely Murfitt be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.

## 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF LICENSING COMMITTEE 2010/11

Councillor John F Williams was proposed by Councillor Liz Heazell and seconded by Councillor Janet Lockwood. Councillor Roger Hall was proposed by Councillor Raymond Matthews and seconded by Councillor Charlie Nightingale. Councillor Alex Riley was proposed by Councillor Sally Hatton, but declined the nomination. Both candidates left the room for the duration of the election. On a vote being taken it was **RESOLVED**, with seven voting in favour and six against, that Councillor John F Williams be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.

The Meeting ended at 5.09 p.m.